Westmorland Branch Officers and Contacts

President Tony Jackson

Chairman                    Stephen Charlton            

            Email: steveknock54@gmail.com

Vice Chairman            Vacant

Secretary                    Caroline Schwaller                           (07718) 077459

            Email: carolineschwaller@googlemail.com

Lakes & Ale Editor  David Currington             (01539) 732599

            Email: dadcurrington@hotmail.com

Treasurer:       Vacant              


Membership Secretary &

  Pubs Data Base Officer  Ivor Chittenden      (015394) 37272

            Email: i-e-chittenden@hotmail.co.uk

Branch Contact & Kendal Transport

            Jill Clarkson                           (07768 502609)

            Email: westmorlandcamra@gmail.com

Webmaster David Brown

            Email: camrawestmorland@outlook.com

Cider & Perry Organiser  Matt Bailes (017683)51508

            Email: mattbailes125@gmail.com

Press & Publicity        David Currington, contact as above

Beer Festival Organiser  Ivor Chittenden & Rachel Dyson.

Brewery Liaison Officers      

Appleby Brewery Richard Owen

Bowness Bay Brewery TBA

Brack’N’Brew Brewery Steve Charlton

Brewshine Brewery Clive Bissland

Chadwick’s Brewery TBA

Dent Brewery Marilyn Molloy

Eden Brewery Richard Owen

Hawkshead Brewery David Currington

Helm Bar Brewery Steve Charlton

Kendal Brewing Co. David Currington

Kirkby Lonsdale Brewery Colin Ashton

Tirril Brewery Richard Owen

Watermill Brewing Co. Tony Jackson

Wild Boar Brewery Juan Kinley

Winster Valley Brewery Colin Ashton

Lakes and Ale


Westmorland Beer Festival

Pictorial History of Kendal Pubs

Its Better Down The Pub

Good Beer Guide